Shield of Love!

Pslam 5:11-12, “But let all who take refuge in you rejoice: let them sing joyful praises forever.  Spread your protection over them, that all who love your name may be filled with joy.  For You bless the godly, O Lord; you surround them with your shield of love.”

Good morning friends in Christ!  Protection, spiritual protection is what we need!  When we are following after Jesus and walking closely in God’s will, the evil one does not like this.  The Bible tells us in 1 Peter 5:8, he prowls like a roaring lion and he wants to devour us.  He is prowling for believers, he already has the people of this world.  When we are allowing God to use us in mighty ways, the evil one will begin to cause trouble.  His fiery darts may not be recognizable at first, so we need to always be on guard.  This is why our spiritual protection is so very important.

Our verse above tells us we who take refuge in God can rejoice and sing praises forever!  God will spread His wings of protection over those who love Him.  The blessing we receive is that God Himself surrounds us with His shield of love.  As I find myself in a season of joyful relationship with the Lord, I also can feel the breath of the prowling lion that is looking for a chance to devour.  I am gladly serving my God and humbly encouraging others in their walk with the Lord.  As a young believer, I remember sharing with a mature Christian that I felt like there were so many things trying to get in the way of attending church, doing Bible studies, serving in ministry.  Small things going wrong hours before I needed to leave, family disagreements, toilet that overflowed, the dog brought in muddy footprints, etc.  This godly woman said to me,   “You are doing  great things for the Lord.  It sounds like the devil is working overtime.”  I didn’t really understand what she meant, I asked her to explain.  When we are drawing closer to the Lord and serving, the devil does not want this.  So he finds ways to cause trouble to see if we will fall away.  I am so grateful that this wisdom was shared with me early on in my young walk.  I do not want to consider what could have happened, had I not known this truth.  This helped me to be on guard and to pray for God’s protection.

God will protect us in the spiritual realm from the evil one.  We need to be on guard and take every thought captive and give it to God.  Wear the armour of God daily and don’t allow deception, the lies of satan to get a foothold in your mind!

So here’s my prayer for each of us:  Father God fill our minds with You and only You.  Pour out your protection, grace,mercy and love in abundance over our lives.  Bless us and surround us with your shield of Love!!!  We love you Lord!  In Jesus precious and mighty name; the name above all names, we pray!  Amen!

Have a blessed day under the wing of God’s loving protection!

Love and Prayers,  Paula Nebel

Leave a comment