Listen to His voice!

John 10:27-28, ” My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me.  I give them erternal life, and they will never perish.  No one can snatch them away from me.”

Good morning friends in Christ!  Do you listen for God’s voice daily?  Often times we can spend a lot of time praying, yet never give Jesus the chance to speak to us.  We talk and talk and take no time to hear!  As followers of Jesus, we need to hear His voice so that we can follow Him.  It is pretty tough to follow someone that you are not listening to.  This verse reminds us with the Words right from Jesus, “My sheep listen to my voice; I know them and they follow me.”  I am overjoyed when I read the words,”I know them.”  Jesus knows us, really knows us.  Even the deep inner workings of us are known to Him!  My heart overflows with thankfulness that Jesus knows ME!  Wow, this is an amazing truth!

At a basic foundational level we know that as Jesus followers we are saved, we have the blessed assurance of eternal life and we will not perish.  I am so comforted by the last promise from Jesus here, “No one can snatch them away from me.”  What tangible peace is found in this truth.  We are safely in His hands.  The evil one may tempt us in any number of ways to stray from our path with Jesus.  Yet Jesus will not allow him to take us away.  Now this sadly means that some may fall away willingly, by their own choice.  But when we stand strong on the Rock of our Salvation, though tempted, we will remain in the Father’s hand!  Listen to His voice and fill your mind with Him through Bible reading, meditation and prayer.

Take the time to hear the voice of Jesus this morning, this evening and throughout the day.  Talk to Jesus, yes; listen even more!

Love and Prayers, Paula Nebel

Leave a comment